A Southeast Journey Begins

As my journey begins Friday to Southeast Missouri I feel excited and anxious. In class we have been preparing for weeks for the experiences we are about to embark upon. So, I would like to say I’m ready for the whole weekend. I cannot say I have had the opportunity to travel to the Bootheel.

As a learning reporter, I anticipate the field-reporting institute to be an experience I will not forget. I’m curious to discover the lifestyle and beauty the southeast has to offer.

During my travels I hope to learn more about field reporting overall. As a journalist, I want to strengthen my interviewing and writing skills. This trip will hopefully help me become more concise and allow me to think quickly on my feet. I look forward to learning about different aspects of agriculture and science in an unfamiliar atmosphere. Also, I’m excited to meet with Bootheel sources and experience a new adventure.

– Jessica England

Leave a Reply

