Anxious, Excited?

By Sonja Gjerde

I am somewhat apprehensive.  I have seen the itinerary and realize that there are high expectations of the students.  I know I am capable, but this is intimidating.

I expect that I will be overwhelmed. I fear I may be hindered since I am only a junior with little experience.

We will have information thrown at us from all directions.  This information will be a number of things and I expect it to be difficult to decide one story to focus all my efforts on.

This being said, I am looking forward to the trip.  I will enjoy getting to know more about Missouri and different perspectives about controversial matters.  With enthusiasm and enough caffeine I will learn and grow from early, early morning to late night.

—Edited by Megan LaManna

Leave a Reply

