Expectations of field trip

Barbara Fomina

Every time I think about my first field report I almost shudder. I was sent to a little village in central Russia. I was almost in the middle of nowhere, far from any big city late in winter with no idea how to be a field reporter. How I wish I had some training before. Although this trip is educational, I feel combination of excitement and worry. Fields are challenging, and interviewees can be complicated even if they work with students. I have never worked with such a big crew. Well this time, one is as good as none.

 — Edited by Darren Orf

Leave a Reply

