Let the adventure begin

By Megan LaManna

I am so excited to begin this adventure! I have been looking forward to these three days of constant reporting since the beginning of this class. Don’t get me wrong though, I am also thoroughly nervous.

I expect to be tired often and uncomfortable at times. I’m picturing this trip as a combination between the Missourian reporting class and the bus tour of France I went on.

I’ve been told to talk to our guests, which makes me expect them to be kind, helpful and full of information. I am afraid that my articles will not meet the standards of my team or myself, but I plan to work hard so that does not happen.

I figure that also means I’ll be going to bed late and getting up early, something I am not accustomed to. That is all going to be a part of this adventure though.

— Edited by Teresa Avila

Leave a Reply

