Memories of Combines

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Audio by Anna Boiko-Weyrauch

Photos by J.B. Forbes and Barbara Fomina

In 1920, Steve Klute’s great-grandfather bought 120 acres in Atchison County. Today Steve, his father Duane, and his son, Zachary, raise corn and soybeans on 1,400 acres. For him, farming is as much an occupation as a lifestyle.

He told reporter Anna Boiko-Weyrauch his early memories of farming.

Listen to his story

– Copy Edited by Cade Cleavelin

5 responses to “Memories of Combines

  1. Special memories. I remember sleeping at my father’s side during combining too–even the tobacco part. The headline caught my attention.

  2. Thanks a bunch for sharing this with all folks you really realize
    what you are speaking approximately! Bookmarked. Please additionally talk over with my site =).
    We may have a link exchange agreement among us

  3. I feel this is among the most important information for me.

    And i’m satisfied reading your article. However wanna commentary on some common issues, The web site taste is perfect, the articles is really nice : D. Excellent job, cheers

  4. I’m not sure where you are getting your info, but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more. Thanks for fantastic information I was looking for this info for my mission.

  5. This is the right blog for anybody who wishes to understand this topic.
    You understand a whole lot its almost hard to argue with you (not that I actually
    will need to…HaHa). You certainly put a fresh spin
    on a subject which has been written about for years.
    Wonderful stuff, just great!

Leave a Reply

