This is what I get to do for my job?!

I’ve been thinking a lot today about how reporting is an awesome job.

We addressed several topics that I know very little about on our stops.  For example, until about two weeks ago, I thought forestry was simply identifying trees.  I never knew about forest management or any of the science that goes into managing a a project like MOFEP.  It’s almost hard to wrap my head around the amount of information I learned today.

As I sat on the bus, I realized how awesome that is.  As journalists, we get to spend every single day learning.  I can’t believe that’s what I get to do for my job!

In the past two days, I’ve been completely overwhelmed by how much I don’t know about the environment.  But at the same time, I’m reassured by the fact that there will always be more to learn.

I can’t wait for tomorrow, and learning even more.

Edited by: Alicia Stice

Leave a Reply

